Programme 2021 online

Basauri will host the closing gala of FICA 2021 on November 20 at the Ibaigane House of Culture.

The Festival, which will be held from November 18 to 20, will present the Honorary Achilles to Fermín Cacho, Maite Zúñiga and the Adapted Athletics club “Ascensores Bertako” Javi Conde, and the Leaving Footprint to Rosa Colorado, 30 times champion of Spain, and the 1991 Spanish women’s 4×400 (bronze at the Tokyo World Cup) formed by Sandra Myers, Blanca Lacambra, Julia Merino, Gregoria Ferrer and Esther Lahoz.

FICA (International Festival of Athletic Culture) celebrates its fourth edition this year from November 18 to 20 online and with a face-to-face closing ceremony in Basauri (Bizkaia) with the presence of world-renowned athletes and the screening of a documentary, which premieres exclusively at FICA.

The closing ceremony will have the support of the Basauri City Council, the Bizkaia Provincial Council and the Basque Government.

FICA will publish, starting at 8:00 p.m., on its YouTube channel (FICA Festival) interviews with elite athletes and former athletes about their time in athletics and its historical events.

18 November

FICA will premiere exclusive interviews with Alberto Juantorena (400m and 800m Olympic champion in Montreal '76), María Vicente (Spanish Heptathlon record holder) and Marta Pérez (9th in the 1500m of the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games).

19 November

Maite Zúñiga and Fermín Cacho will receive the Honorary Achilles from FICA for their career in Athletics and their great feats during their years as professional athletes. At the same time, an interview with both former athletes will be published on the YouTube channel of FICA (FICA Festival), where they will tell about their extensive career and what has happened after their retirement from the king of sports at the Olympic Games.

20 November

The Ibaigane House of Culture will be the setting for the Adapted Athletics club “Ascensores Bertako” Javi Conde to receive the Honorary Achilles. Likewise, the first FICA Leaving Huella awards will be given to Rosa Colorado, 30 times champion of Spain, and to the Spanish female 4x400 relay (Sandra Myers, Blanca Lacambra, Julia Merino, Gregoria Ferrer and Esther Lahoz), who holds the national record from the distance since 1991 and won the bronze medal at the Tokyo World Cup. In the act, the Honorary Achilles will also be awarded to Fermín Cacho. On the other hand, the closing ceremony will start with the screening of the premiere of "Running: the great obsession" and after the awards, the gala will close with a gathering among the award-winning athletes.

Nazioarteko Atletismo Film Festibala
Festival Internacional de Cine de Atletismo
International Athletics Film Festival


© All rights reserved

Made with ❤️ by FICA Festival